Site Menu

Let's Face The Music And Dance


Recorded 11/20,21& 22/61

Nat Cole, Vocals
Billy May, arranger

  1. Day In, Day Out
  2. Bidin' My Time
  3. When My Sugar Walks Down The Street
  4. Warm And Willing
  5. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
  6. Cold, Cold Heart
  7. Something Makes Me Want To Dance With You
  8. Moon Love
  9. Rules Of The Road
  10. Ebony Rhapsody
  11. Too Little, Too Late
  12. Let's Face The Music And Dance

Billy May uses both big band and descreet strings in orchestrating this energized set of swingers and swinging balladry. Nat even takes on the Hammond B3 to play the break in a few numbers, to wonderful effect. 'Rules Of The Road' & 'Cold Cold Heart' stand out to me. Featuring exemplary, sassy arrangements and marvelous performances by Nat, this one really 'clicks' - and swings.